New Euro Logo.jpg

Warrior Hockey Spring Development 2022

Junior

Skill & Shooting Clinic

 

Information:

This Spring, Euro Elite Hockey (Snipershooting) will be offering a 19-session on on-ice skills & shooting instructions provided by professional coach Guido Lamberti-Charles.

 

The program's design is to develop all aspects of the player's skill techniques at the elite level, focusing primarily on:

  • Proper techniques & mechanics in all quick release shots
    (wrist, snap, combo wrist-snap, slap shot.)

  • Choosing when and using the proper techniques and mechanics in all types of passes (forehand, backhand, saucer, drop pass, and much more...

  • Shooting in stride - Minimize release time. Stride leg release with foot separation lowers posture

  • Shooting through traffic – Locating the near target to get the puck to the net target.

  • Shooting in tight – of rebounds and under pressure

  • Shooting off a pass – Receiving a pass and putting the puck into a sweet spot to shoot quickly. (on the tape / off the tape)

  • Work on two touch releases, receive the pass, and 'impact' it with speed and power, surprising the goalie.

  • Work on One-Timers – How to utilize your hips by lowering your posture to get more power.

  • Understanding the Goalies – Get to know their positioning, tendencies, and habits. They have consistent behavior patterns. – Learn how and when to study them.

More information on my Instagram or YouTube Channel!

​​

Dates:

Start:  April 26th

End:   June 10th

────

Location:

Scotia Barn Burnaby

────

Cost:

$930.00 + GST

────

Age:

Junior/U18AAA

_____

Level:

Elite

_____

Group Size:

Limited  to

16 players 4 goalies

_____

Time and Dates:

Spring Junior Development Program

 

April

  1. Scotia Barn - Rink 2 Tue 26 Apr 04:00 PM 05:00 PM

  2. Scotia Barn - Rink 5 Fri 29 Apr 04:45 PM 05:45 PM

 May

  1. Scotia Barn - Rink 5 Mon 2 May 04:15 PM 05:15 PM

  2. Scotia Barn - Rink 2 Tue 3 May 04:00 PM 05:00 PM

  3. Scotia Barn - Rink 2 Tue 10 May 04:00 PM 05:00 PM

  4. Scotia Barn - Rink 6 Tue 17 May 05:15 PM 06:15 PM

  5. Scotia Barn - Rink 6 Thu 19 May 05:15 PM 06:15 PM

  6. Scotia Barn - Rink 6 Mon 23 May 04:45 PM 05:45 PM

  7. Scotia Barn - Rink 2 Tue 24 May 04:00 PM 05:00 PM

  8. Scotia Barn - Rink 5 Thu 26 May 04:45 PM 05:45 PM

  9. Scotia Barn - Rink 5 Mon 30 May 04:15 PM 05:15 PM

  10. Scotia Barn - Rink 2 Tue 31 May 04:00 PM 05:00 PM

 June

  1. Scotia Barn - Rink 4 Thu 2 Jun 04:30 PM 05:30 PM

  2. Scotia Barn - Rink 1 Fri 3 Jun 04:45 PM 05:45 PM

  3. Scotia Barn - Rink 5 Mon 6 Jun 05:30 PM 06:30 PM

  4. Scotia Barn - Rink 6 Tue 7 Jun 06:30 PM 07:30 PM

  5. Scotia Barn - Rink 1 Wed 8 Jun 05:30 PM 06:30 PM

  6. Scotia Barn - Rink 4 Thu 9 Jun 04:30 PM 05:30 PM

  7. Scotia Barn - Rink 4 Fri 10 Jun 05:00 PM 06:00 PM

*TIME AND DAYS MAY CHANGE!

Must have played Association Junior or U18-A1 or higher in 2021/22